Featured Story

The Book of Vegan

[Vegan Foods] National Beer Day: 6 Vegan-Friendly Alcohol Brands You Should Know About

Always drink alcohol responsibly. 

Not all alcohol is vegan, as animal-products such as gelatin, isinglass, and egg, are commonly used during the filtering process...

It’s national beer day and the pubs are still closed. But, if you’re planning on making a quick trip to the booze aisle after work – here are some vegan alcohol brands you should know about.

In case you didn’t know, not all alcohol is vegan. This is because animal-derived ingredients such as gelatin, isinglass, and egg, are commonly used during the filtering process.
Vegan alcohol

When in doubt, check Barnivore. It is an online database with over 30,000 alcoholic beverages that will aid you in the quest to find vegan booze.

It’s also worth noting that many companies change their ingredients from time to time. So, it’s always worth double checking online – or searching for vegan verification on the bottle.

Continue...

 

Comments